New player questions

I recently started playing the free version of this game and really enjoyed it. So I decided to subscribe and support its developers and continued development. I just have a few questions / observations for the vets:
  • Where is the subscribe button on https://darkageofcamelot.com? I see a lot of info on how to play DAoC for free, but I don't see a big "SUBSCRIBE NOW" button that I expected. Am I missing something, or is it harder to pay for this game than it should be? And this is coming from someone who *wants* to pay for the game.
  • After I finally figured out how to subscribe, I started playing with some of the subscribe-only classes. If I let my subscription lapse back into endless conquest, do I lose access to the characters of these subscribe-only classes that I created during my active subscription time?
  • I heard something about a fresh server. That sounds great to me. Is there a timeline on when that will happen?

Comments

• edited February 2021 PM
    First of all welcome, nice to see new players joining in.

Sadly easy access to information, or precise information, isnt one of broadswords strong sides i think, personally i think they simply dont have the time.

https://darkageofcamelot.com/content/endless-conquest-faq there is that FAQ, not sure it answers your question

Join the official discord, easier and faster to get an answer there then on the forums most of the time.

An alternate server should be comming, sadly no real information on when and what.
    Post edited by Vrisslar on
  • #2 You keep your characters, but you cannot go directly from subscription to EC.
    Who is eligible for Endless Conquest?

New accounts are eligible and previously-subscribed accounts that have been closed for at least 120 days are eligible for Endless Conquest.

#3 Back in December 2019 the plan for the alternate server was as follows: