Over the past 15 years or so there have been official boards, I hoped this one would be better.

I started playing DAoC shortly after it came out. My son got me to play the game and about 3 years later he stopped playing. I have more patience than him and stayed much longer.

I used to visit the old boards and stopped many years ago because most of the people there were what I called whiners, and unfortunately Mythic nerfed classes according to what the whiners, a vast minority, wanted. The first topic I looked at today, Unanswered bug abuse on EV, has a whiner, his board name is Sym and part of his post said, quote, "Holy crap can we just remove archers from the game?"

I do not mind what class people discuss, just remember that whiners do not rule this game, or should not. Unfortunately Mythic listened to the whiners and nerfed many abilities on classes and the result has been almost everyone that played the game from 2001 to 2003 have left and now the population very low.

Nerfing classes repeatedly to appease the whiners has nearly destroyed the overall population count.

Please remember that most players do not whine and many of the regular players, non-whiners, are not a vociferous as whiners. Like the old adage says, the squeaky wheel gets the grease. Please disregard what the whiners say, appeasing them has nearly destroyed this game.

The game World of Warcraft yielded many billions of dollars and only relatively recently began to lose their customer base. I do not like WoW because is is nothing but a gear chasing game.

Please cater to the vast majority of players, many of whom do not post in the forums. We are often the silent majority. I have put up with nerf after nerf. My Alb Scout used to be my favorite character, however that class has been nerfed to the point of nearly being useless compared to what he used to be.

I will give you a short example.