Returning players LF Guild / Want to ramp up so I can enjoy the game

Hi,

I just created a new account to experience DAoC for the 3rd time.
1st time when i was 14 for about a year,
2nd when i was around 21 for about another year,
And now i'm 32, i'm back and everything just feels so archaic... maybe I just got old. :(

Anyways, I also brought a friend who has never played before. I have been telling about this game for abut 15 years and he has finally decided to come try it out. Problem is its been a struggle to ramp up, we tried following some tips and suggestions from forums online and ended up on a wild goose chase for kill tasks that we were never able to find.

I don't have very high expectations. I think we just need to integrate into the active community and have a channel we can talk to players in, ask questions, feel like we have some kind of direction in where to go or what to do.

Here are a few points we struggled with:
- Where to EXP,
- Do people even make/join EXP parties? or just solo/duo to 50?
- Gearing up?
- Did we just pick a dead server? (Ywain4 (was recommended))
- we ran around for 2 nights and didn't encounter more than a couple of other players, Global chats are extremely quiet, No one responds in Mularn Protectors... are there active guilds for new/returning players?

We'd love if someone could take a min to give a quick onboarding, or invite us to a fun, friendly, active guild :)

Thanks,
BamRenatus

Comments

• WB, to address your questions.

1) Best place to XP is the battlegrounds, do the 3 quests in each of them to get decent xp and bounty points too.

2) EXP parties are long gone, its so fast now in the BG's that its easy to solo those Q oryou do get some groups sometimes in there.

3) All servers are the same Ywain 1-10 are just really for housing now all classic, capital, pve and rvr areas are all on the same server.